Netherlands 2008 Olympic Football Squad

Netherlands Flag

Holland’s Olympic squad for Beijing 2008:

Foppe de Haan, 65

Piet Velthuizen (21) (Vitesse)
Kenneth Vermeer (22) (Willem II)

Kew Jaliens (29) (AZ Alkmaar)
Calvin Jong-a-Pin (21) (SC Heerenveen)
Dirk Marcellis (20) (PSV Eindhoven)
Erik Pieters (19) (FC Utrecht)
Gianni Zuiverloon (22) (West Brom, England)
Urby Emanuelson (22) (Ajax)

Kees Luyckx (22) (AZ Alkmaar)
Otman Bakkal (23) (PSV Eindhoven)
Jonathan de Guzmán (20) (Feyenoord)
Hedwiges Maduro (23) (Valencia, Spain)
Evander Sno (21) (Celtic, Scotland)
Royston Drenthe (21) (Real Madrid, Spain)

Roy Beerens (20) (SC Heerenveen)
Ryan Babel (21) (Liverpool)
Roy Makaay (33) (Feyenoord)
Gerald Sibon (34) (SC Heerenveen)

Netherlands are in Group B alongside Japan, Nigera and USA. It’s a tough group but the Dutch will be expecting to qualify from this group and progress to the knockout stages, and will definitely be fancying themselves for a medal.

back to 2008 Olympic Football Squads.

Netherlands 2008 Olympic Football Squad Reviewed by admin Ucop on 6:21 PM Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by Kickbola Blogspot Soccer Online News © 2014 - 2015
Powered By Blogger, Designed by Sweetheme

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.