Argentine Teams Head To Indonesia

Argentinean giants River Plate and Racing FC will be part of the celebration as the Indonesia FA (PSSI) organise the Independence Cup after an absence of five years.

Slated for 22-29 August 2008, the Independence Cup will feature two club teams and four national teams.

The national teams taking part are Libya, Cambodia, Myanmar and Indonesia with the host expected to field their first team under head coach Benny Dollo.

River Plate are the Argentine League champions for 2008 while Racing FC plays in the top flight of the game as well.

Both clubs from South America came in as replacements for AS Roma and Lazio of Italy, who have had to withdraw due to their early preparation for the Italian Serie A.

The six teams will be divided into two groups with only the group winner playing in the grand final on 29 August 2008.

Argentine Teams Head To Indonesia Reviewed by admin Ucop on 1:42 AM Rating: 5

No comments:

All Rights Reserved by Kickbola Blogspot Soccer Online News © 2014 - 2015
Powered By Blogger, Designed by Sweetheme

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.